Hampshire Road Race League news and fixtures

We now have the final Hampshire League team results.

Farnham Runners ladies will stay in the top of three A and B divisions for next year, finishing seventh of ten clubs in each. The men will have to battle for promotion back to the top divisions and if they are in the top two clubs in Division 2, they will win a trophy!

Well done to all who contributed by taking part in any of the 12 races.

Chris Raby has won a prestigious League T shirt for completing all 12 races, to be presented at one of the races next season.

Nine of our members did 7 or more races, enough to qualify for a mug with all the names and positions: James Clarke, Chris Raby, Tony Jones, Justin Clarke, Ivan Chunnett, Richard Denby, Louise Granell, Linda Tyler, Jane Georghiou.

Next year there will be 13 races – see current fixture list.

Some are open for entry already and may get booked up well in advance: